Skip to main content

Academic Advising

USU Eastern Academic Advising

General Academic Advising

The Academic Advising Office assists students with the identification, pursuit and achievement of their educational goals by providing quality advising and personalized support throughout their experience at USU Eastern; from freshman registration through graduation and transfer.

  To schedule an appointment with an Academic Advisor call (435) 613-5207 or book online with your advisor below.

Liz Prettyman

Liz Prettyman

Last Names A-B
Elementary Education, BS

Academic Probation, Academic Suspension

Phone: (435) 613-5588
Email: liz.prettyman@usu.edu  
Office: One-Stop Student Services

  Make an Appointment

Jaycie Miller

Jaycie Miller

Student Athletes
Huntsman School of Business Bachelor Degrees

Phone: (435) 613-5271
Email: jaycie.miller@usu.edu 
Office: One Stop Student Services | BDAC 130

  Make an Appointment

Lyndsay Reid

Lyndsay Reid

Last Names C-L
Nursing Program



Phone: (435) 613-5311
Email: lyndsay.reid@usu.edu 
Office: One-Stop Student Services

  Make an Appointment

Shylie Dickey

Shylie Richardson

Last Names M-Z

 

Phone: (435) 613-5124
Email: shylie.dickey@usu.edu 
Office: One-Stop Student Services

  Make an Appointment

 


Career & Technical Education Advising

The Center for Workforce Development provides students academic and professional skills, along with the knowledge and training necessary to succeed in technical and industrial careers. Our advisors are available to assist with admissions, course scheduling and program completion.

  To schedule an appointment with a Career and Technical Education Advisor call (435) 613-5207 or book online with your advisor below.

 


Student Support Services Advising

Student Support Services (SSS) provides advising, tutoring and support to students who qualify for the federally funded TRiO program. For more information see Student Support Services.

  To schedule an appointment with a Student Support Services Advisor call (435) 613-5305 or book online with your advisor below.

Rachel Lund

Rachel Lund

Phone: (435) 613-5436
Email: rachel.lund@usu.edu 
Office: Jennifer Leavitt Student Center (JLSC) Room 225

  Make an Appointment

Jason Gibson

Jason Gibson

Phone: (435) 613-5308
Email: jason.gibson@usu.edu 
Office: Jennifer Leavitt Student Center (JLSC) Room 225

  Make an Appointment

Chelsey Sorenson

Chelsey Sorenson

Phone: (435) 613-5304
Email:chelsey.sorenson@usu.edu 
Office: Jennifer Leavitt Student Center (JLSC) Room 225

  Make an Appointment

 
 


Departmental Advising

Instructors and professors are available and willing to meet with students. If you would like more information about a specific area of study please don't hesitate to make an appointment.

  To schedule an appointment with a departmental advisor view the advisor office hours below for times and contact information.

Fall Semester 2018 Department Advisor Office Hours

 
Department

Contact
Office Hours
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Accounting Henning Olsen
henning.olsen@usu.edu
RV 170, (435) 613-5219
10:30 - 11:20 am
or by appointment
10:30 - 11:20 am
or by appointment
10:30 - 11:20 am
or by appointment
10:30 - 11:20 am
or by appointment
by appointment
Art Noel Carmack
noel.carmack@usu.edu
CIB 107, (435) 613-5241
 by appointment 12:00 - 1:00 pm by appointment 12:00 - 1:00 pm by appointment
Automotive Technology Todd Richardson
todd.richardson@usu.edu
MCC 108, (435) 613-5673
2:30 - 3:30 pm 1:00 - 2:00 pm
1:00 - 2:00 pm 1:00 - 2:00 pm 1:00 - 2:00 pm
  Scott Edwards
scott.edwards@usu.edu
MCC 111, (435) 613-5221
9:00 - 10:30 am 9:00 - 10:30 am 9:00 - 10:30 am 9:00 - 10:30 am  
Information Systems            
Business

Elaine Youngberg
elaine.youngberg@usu.edu
RV 173, (435) 613-5601

 10:00 - 11:00 am
or by appointment
2:00 - 4:00 pm
or by appointment
10:00 - 11:00 am
or by appointment
by appointment 10:00 - 11:00 am
or by appointment

Henning Olsen
henning.olsen@usu.edu
RV 170, (435) 613-5219

1:30 - 2:30 pm 1:30 - 2:30 pm 1:30 - 2:30 pm 1:30 - 2:30 pm 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Biology
Pre-Med
Tyson Chappell
tyson.chappell@usu.edu
RV 261, (435) 613-5345
8:15 - 9:15 am 10:50 - 11:30 am 8:15 - 9:15 am
12:20 - 12:50 pm
10:50 - 11:30 am 8:15 - 9:15 am
12:20 - 12:50 pm
Wayne Hatch
wayne.hatch@usu.edu
RV 264, (435) 613-5393
by appointment 1:00 - 4:00 pm by appointment 10:00 am - 12:00 pm by appointment
Chemistry
Pre-Pharmacy
Pre-Dental
John Weber
john.weber@usu.edu
RV 250, (435) 613-5665
9:30 - 10:30 am
or by appointment
9:30 - 10:30 am
or by appointment
9:30 - 10:30 am
or by appointment
9:30 - 10:30 am
or by appointment
9:30 - 10:30 am
or by appointment
Criminal Justice
Police Officer Academy
Pre-Law
Scott Henrie
scott.henrie@usu.edu
CIB 213, (435) 613-5135
10:00 - 11:00 am
or by appointment

11:00 am - 12:00 pm
or by appointment
10:00 - 11:00 am
or by appointment
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
or by appointment
10:00 - 11:00 am
or by appointment
Jason Marshall
jason.marshall@usu.edu
CIB 212, (435) 650-4749
9:00 - 10:30 am 12:00 - 1:30 pm 9:00 - 10:30 am 12:00 - 1:30 pm 9:00 - 10:30 am
Rachel Walton
rachel.walton@usu.edu
CIB 214, (435) 613-5272
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Cosmetology  Debbie Prichard
debbie.prichard@usu.edu
MCC 212, (435) 613-5302
9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Linda Davis
linda.davis@usu.edu
MCC 212, (435) 613-5301
9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Drafting/EDDT Elias Perez
elias.perez@usu.edu
WIB 113, (435) 613-5251
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Diesel Mechanics Dean Collard
dean.collard@usu.edu
MCC 105, (435) 613-5625
12:00 - 12:30pm   12:00 - 12:30 pm   9:00 - 10:00 am
Education Liz Prettyman
liz.prettyman@usu.edu 
JLSC 203, (435) 613-5588
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
by appointment
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
by appointment
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
by appointment
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
by appointment
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
by appointment
Anne Mackiewicz
anne.mackiewicz@usu.edu
WIB 123, (435) 613-5206
by appointment 11:00 am - 12:30 pm 11:00 am - 12:30 pm 11:00 am - 12:30 pm by appointment
English Michaelann Nelson
michaelann.nelson@usu.edu 
WIB 247B, (435) 613-5215
 3:00 - 4:00 pm
or by appointment
by appointment 3:00 - 4:00 pm
or by appointment
by appointment by appointment
Engineering
Pre Engineering
Tracy Blake
tracy.blake@usu.edu
RV 253, (435) 613-5335
         
Geology
Geography
Michelle Fleck
michelle.fleck@usu.edu
RV 263, (435) 613-5232
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
or by appointment
by appointment 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
or by appointment
by appointment 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
or by appointment
Heavy Equipment and Trucking Leon McElprang
leon.mcelprang@usu.edu
IPB, (435) 637-2201
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
History Susan Neel
susan.neel@usu.edu 
WIB 243, (435) 613-5279
by appointment  8:00 am - 1:00 pm
or by appointment
by appointment by appointment by appointment 
Journalism and Communication Susan Polster
susan.polster@usu.edu
CIB 202, (435) 613-5213
by appointment 12:00 - 1:30 pm
or by appointment
by appointment 12:00 - 1:30 pm
or by appointment
by appointment
Math Sebrina Cropper
sebrina.cropper@usu.edu 
WIB 213, (435) 613-5276
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
or by appointment
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
or by appointment
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
or by appointment
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
or by appointment
 
  Kevin Bower
kevin.bower@usu.edu
WIB 219, (435) 613-5638
11:30 am - 12:20 pm
 or by appointment
9:30 - 10:20 am
 or by appointment
11:30 am - 12:20 pm
 or by appointment
9:30 - 10:20 am
 or by appointment
8:30 - 9:20 am
 or by appointment
Medical Assisting
Health Professions
Lori Rager
lori.rager@usu.edu
MCC RVS 252, (435) 613-5316
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Music Larry Martin
larry.martin@usu.edu 
CIB 131, (435) 613-5240
10:30 - 11:30 am   10:30 - 11:30 am   10:30 - 11:30 am
Nursing Laura Dotson
laura.norton@usu.edu 
MCC 216C, (435) 613-5210
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Political Science
Philosophy
Jennifer Truschka
jennifer.truschka@usu.edu
WIB 240, (435) 613-5626
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
3:15 - 4:30 pm
12:00 - 1:00 pm 11:00 am - 12:00 pm 12:00 - 1:00 pm 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Physics Dave Kardelis
david.kardelis@usu.edu
RV 262, (435) 613-5258
10:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment or drop-in
9:00 - 10:00 am
or by appointment or drop-in
10:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment or drop-in
9:00 - 10:00 am
or by appointment or drop-in
by appointment or drop-in
Social Work Jan Thornton
jan.thornton@usu.edu
CIB 211, (435) 613-5355
10:00 - 11:30 am
or by appointment
by appointment 12:30 - 2:00 pm
or by appointment
by appointment 10:00 - 11:30 am
or by appointment
Psychology
Sociology
Heath Earl
heath.earl@usu.edu
WIB 245B, (435) 613-5259
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Theatre Corey Ewan
corey.ewan@usu.edu
CIB 130, (435) 613-5202
3:00 - 4:30 pm 3:00 - 4:30 pm 3:00 - 4:30 pm 3:00 - 4:30 pm  
Welding Lon Youngberg
lon.youngberg@usu.edu
MCC 111, (435) 613-5674
1:00 - 2:00 pm 1:00 - 2:00 pm 1:00 - 2:00 pm 1:00 - 2:00 pm  
Natural Resources Mike King
mike.king@usu.edu
RV 260, (435) 613-5400
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment