Skip to main content

Academic Advising

USU Eastern Academic Advising

Due to increased demand a Group Registration Event for new students will be held on Tuesday, July 11th from 3:00 - 4:30 pm. Please sign-up for this event.

Event Sign-Up 

General Academic Advising

The Academic Advising Office assists students with the identification, pursuit and achievement of their educational goals by providing quality advising and personalized support throughout their experience at USU Eastern; from freshman registration through graduation and transfer.

  To schedule an appointment with an Academic Advisor call (435) 613-5207 or book online with your advisor below.

Liz Prettyman

Liz Prettyman

Last Names A-G
Elementary Education

Academic Probation, Academic Suspension

Phone: (435) 613-5588
Email: liz.prettyman@usu.edu  
Office: One-Stop Student Services
Jennifer Leavitt Student Center (JLSC) 2nd Floor

  Schedule an Appointment

Jaycie Miller

Jaycie Miller

H-J
Student Athletes

Huntsman School of Business

Phone: (435) 613-5271
Email: jaycie.miller@usu.edu 
Office: One-Stop Student Services
(JLSC) 2nd Floor | BDAC 124

  Schedule an Appointment

Lyndsay Reid

Lyndsay Reid

Last Names K-Z
Career Advising

Phone: (435) 613-5311
Email: lyndsay.reid@usu.edu 
Office: One-Stop Student Services
Jennifer Leavitt Student Center (JLSC) 2nd Floor

  Schedule an Appointment


Career & Technical Education Advising

The Center for Workforce Development provides students academic and professional skills, along with the knowledge and training necessary to succeed in technical and industrial careers. Our advisors are available to assist with admissions, course scheduling and program completion.

  To schedule an appointment with a Career and Technical Education Advisor call (435) 613-5440 or book online with your advisor below.

 


Student Support Services Advising

Student Support Services (SSS) provides advising, tutoring and support to students who qualify for the federally funded TRiO program. For more information see Student Support Services.

  To schedule an appointment with a Student Support Services Advisor call (435) 613-5305 or book online with your advisor below.

Rachel Lund

Rachel Lund

Phone: (435) 613-5436
Email: rachel.lund@usu.edu 
Office: Jennifer Leavitt Student Center (JLSC) Room 225

  Schedule an Appointment

Jason Gibson

Jason Gibson

Phone: (435) 613-5308
Email: jason.gibson@usu.edu 
Office: Jennifer Leavitt Student Center (JLSC) Room 225

  Schedule an Appointment

Chelsey Sorenson

Chelsey Sorenson

Phone: (435) 613-5304
Email:chelsey.sorenson@usu.edu 
Office: Jennifer Leavitt Student Center (JLSC) Room 225

  Schedule an Appointment

 
 


Departmental Advising

Instructors and professors are available and willing to meet with students. If you would like more information about a specific area of study please don't hesitate to make an appointment.

  To schedule an appointment with a departmental advisor view the advisor office hours below for times and contact information.

Spring Semester 2017 Advisor Office Hours

 
Department

Contact
Office Hours
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Accounting Henning Olsen
henning.olsen@usu.edu
RV 170, (435) 613-5219
12:30 - 1:20 pm
or by appointment
12:30 - 1:20 pm
or by appointment
12:30 - 1:20 pm
or by appointment
12:30 - 1:20 pm
or by appointment
by appointment
Art Noel Carmack
noel.carmack@usu.edu
CIB 107, (435) 613-5241
  11:00 am - 12:00 pm   11:00 am - 12:00 pm  
Automotive Technology Stan Martineau
stan.martineau@usu.edu 
MCC 110, (435) 613-5221
8:00 - 9:00 am 8:00 - 9:00 am 8:00 - 9:00 am 8:00 - 9:00 am  
Building Construction Russell Goodrich
russell.goodrich@usu.edu 
MCC 119, (435) 613-5252
 

10:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment

  10:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment
9:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment
Information Systems Russell Goodrich
russell.goodrich@usu.edu 
MCC 119, (435) 613-5252
  10:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment
  10:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment
9:30 - 11:30am
or by appointment
Business

Elaine Youngberg
elaine.youngberg@usu.edu
RV 173, (435) 613-5601

 11:30 am - 12:15 pm
or by appointment
1:00 - 2:00 pm
or by appointment
11:30 am - 12:15 pm
or by appointment
1:00 - 2:00 pm
or by appointment
by appointment

Henning Olsen
henning.olsen@usu.edu
RV 170, (435) 613-5219

12:30 - 1:20 pm
or by appointment
12:30 - 1:20 pm
or by appointment
12:30 - 1:20 pm
or by appointment
12:30 - 1:20 pm
or by appointment
by appointment
Biology
Pre-Med
Tyson Chappell
tyson.chappell@usu.edu
RV 261, (435) 613-5345
8:15 - 9:15 am 10:50 - 11:30 am 8:15 - 9:15 am
12:20 - 12:50 pm
10:50 - 11:30 am 8:15 - 9:15 am
12:20 - 12:50 pm
Wayne Hatch
wayne.hatch@usu.edu
RV 264, (435) 613-5393
by appointment by appointment by appointment 10:00 am - 12:00 pm 1:00 - 4:00 pm
Chemistry
Pre-Pharmacy
Pre-Dental
John Weber
john.weber@usu.edu
RV 250, (435) 613-5665
9:30 - 10:30 am
or by appointment
9:30 - 10:30 am
or by appointment
9:30 - 10:30 am
or by appointment
9:30 - 10:30 am
or by appointment
9:30 - 10:30 am
or by appointment
Criminal Justice
Police Officer Academy
Pre-Law
Scott Henrie
scott.henrie@usu.edu
CIB 213, (435) 613-5135
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
or by appointment

10:30 am - 12:00 pm
or by appointment
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
or by appointment
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
or by appointment
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
or by appointment
Rachel Walton
rachel.walton@usu.edu
CIB 214, (435) 613-5272
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Cosmetology  Debbie Prichard
debbie.prichard@usu.edu
MCC 212, (435) 613-5302
9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Linda Davis
linda.davis@usu.edu
MCC 212, (435) 613-5301
9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Computer Science Henry Zwick
henry.zwick@usu.edu
WIB 215, (435) 613-5277
9:00 - 10:30 am 9:00 - 11:30 am 9:00 - 10:30 am 9:00 - 11:30 am  
Drafting/EDDT Elias Perez
elias.perez@usu.edu
WIB 113, (435) 613-5251
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Diesel Mechanics Dean Collard
dean.collard@usu.edu
MCC 105, (435) 613-5625
12:00 - 12:30pm   12:00 - 12:30 pm   9:00 - 10:00 am
Education Liz Prettyman
liz.prettyman@usu.edu 
JLSC 203, (435) 613-5588
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
by appointment
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
by appointment
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
by appointment
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
by appointment
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
by appointment
Anne Mackiewicz
anne.mackiewicz@usu.edu
WIB 123, (435) 613-5206
11:00 am - 12:30 pm 1:00 - 2:30 pm 11:00 am - 12:30 pm 1:00 - 2:30 pm by appointment
English Michaelann Nelson
michaelann.nelson@usu.edu 
WIB 247B, (435) 613-5215
  1:00 - 3:00 pm   1:00 - 3:00 pm  
Engineering
Pre Engineering
Tracy Blake
tracy.blake@usu.edu
RV 253, (435) 613-5335
8:00 - 10:00 am 9:00 - 11:00 am 9:00 - 11:00 am by appointment by appointment
Geology
Geography
Michelle Fleck
michelle.fleck@usu.edu
RV 263, (435) 613-5232
10:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment
10:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment
10:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment
10:30 - 11:30 am
or by appointment
by appointment
Heavy Equipment and Trucking Leon McElprang
leon.mcelprang@usu.edu
IPB, (435) 637-2201
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
History Kathi Nehls
kathi.nehls@usu.edu 
WIB 236, (435) 613-5332
by appointment by appointment 2:00 - 4:00 pm by appointment by appointment
Journalism and Communication Susan Polster
susan.polster@usu.edu
CIB 202, (435) 613-5213
12:00 - 1:00 pm  by appointment 12:00 - 1:00 pm by appointment by appointment
Math Melanie Nelson
melanie.nelson@usu.edu
WIB 217, (435) 613-5358
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Medical Assisting
Health Professions
Lori Rager
lori.rager@usu.edu
MCC 200F, (435) 613-5316
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Music Larry Martin
larry.martin@usu.edu 
CIB 131, (435) 613-5240
3:00 - 4:00 pm 10:30 - 11:30 am 3:00 - 4:00 pm 10:30 - 11:30 am  
Nursing Laura Dotson
laura.norton@usu.edu 
MCC 216C, (435) 613-5210
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Political Science
Philosophy
Jennifer Truschka
jennifer.truschka@usu.edu
WIB 240, (435) 613-5626
3:00 - 4:30 pm 12:00 - 1:00 pm 11:00 am - 12:00 pm 12:00 - 1:00 pm  
Physics Dave Kardelis
david.kardelis@usu.edu
RV 262, (435) 613-5258
8:30 - 10:00 am
or by appointment
8:30 - 10:00 am
12:00 - 1:15 pm
or by appointment
8:30 - 10:00 am
or by appointment
8:30 - 10:00 am
or by appointment
by appointment
Social Work Jan Thornton
jan.thornton@usu.edu
CIB 212, (435) 5355
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Psychology
Sociology
Heath Earl
heath.earl@usu.edu
WIB 245B, (435) 613-5259
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment
Theatre Corey Ewan
corey.ewan@usu.edu
CIB 130, (435) 613-5202
3:00 - 4:30 pm 3:00 - 4:30 pm 3:00 - 4:30 pm 3:00 - 4:30 pm  
Welding Lon Youngberg
lon.youngberg@usu.edu
MCC 111, (435) 613-5674
1:00 - 2:00 pm 1:00 - 2:00 pm 1:00 - 2:00 pm 1:00 - 2:00 pm  
Natural Resources Mike King
mike.king@usu.edu
RV 260, (435) 613-5400
by appointment by appointment by appointment by appointment