Skip to main content

USU Eastern Directory - Academic Areas

Art

Noel Carmack

Noel Carmack

Title: Associate Professor - Art | Director - Gallery East
Office: Central Instruction Building (CIB) 107
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5241
Email: noel.carmack@usu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Jason Huntzinger

Jason Huntzinger

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Art | Gallery East Interim Coordinator
Office: Central Instruction Building (CIB) 114
Campus: Price
Phone: (206) 499-3176
Email:  j.huntzinger@aggiemail.usu.edu

Chris Kanyusik

Chris Kanyusik

Title: Assistant Professor - Art
Office: Central Instructional Building (CIB) 108
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5203
Email: christopher.kanyusik@usu.edu

 

Automotive Technology

Scott Edwards

Scott Edwards

Title: Instructor - Automotive Technology
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 111
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5221
Email: scott.edwards@usu.edu

Todd Richardson

Todd Richardson

Title: Instructor - Automotive Technology
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 108
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5673
Email: todd.richardson@usu.edu

Biology

Wayne Hatch

Wayne Hatch

Title: Associate Professor - Biology
Office: Reeves (RV) 264
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5393
Email: wayne.hatch@usu.edu

Tyson Chappell

Tyson Chappell

Title: Associate Professor - Biology
Office: Reeves (RV) 261
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5345
Email: tyson.chappell@usu.edu

Business & Information Systems

Dan Allen

Dan Allen

Title: Senior Lecturer - Business
Office: Reeves (RV) 172
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5245
Email: daniel.allen@usu.edu

Henning Olsen

Henning Olsen

Title: Associate Professor - Business
Office: Reeves (RV) 170
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5219
Email: henning.olsen@usu.edu

Jim Powell

Jim Powell

Title: Lecturer - Computer Science
Office: Reeves (RV) 150
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5445
Email: james.powell@usu.edu

Ben Wolford

Ben Wolford

Title: Instructor - Business & Information Systems
Office: 
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5601
Email: ben.wolford@usu.edu

Chemistry

Michael Cross

Michael Cross

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Chemistry
Office: 
Campus: Price
Phone: 
Email: michael.cross@usu.edu

John Weber

John Weber

Title: Associate Professor - Chemistry
Office: Reeves (RV) 250
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5665
Email: john.weber@usu.edu

Cosmetology

Ursula Beckman

Ursula Beckman

Title: Staff Assistant - Cosmetology
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 212
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5303
Email: ursula.beckman@usu.edu

Lisa Critchlow

Lisa Critchlow

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Cosmetology
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 212
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5448
Email: lisa.critchlow@usu.edu

Linda Davis

Linda Davis

Title: Associate Professor - Cosmetology
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 212
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5301
Email: linda.davis@usu.edu

Tracy Howes

Tracy Howes

Title: Staff Assistant - Cosmetology
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 212
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5303
Email: tracy.howes@usu.edu

Jessica Keller

Jessica Keller

Title: Instructor - Cosmetology
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC)
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5310
Email: jessica.keller@usu.edu

Jessie Lobato

Jessie Lobato

Title: Instructor - Cosmetology
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 212
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5131
Email: jessie.lobato@usu.edu

Debbie Prichard

Debbie Prichard

Title: Associate Professor - Cosmetology
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 212
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5302
Email: debbie.prichard@usu.edu

Criminal Justice

Scott Henrie

Scott Henrie

Title: Professor - Criminal Justice | Director - Police Officer Academy
Office: Central Instructional Building (CIB) 213
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5135
Email: scott.henrie@usu.edu

Jason Marshall

Jason Marshall

Title: Lecturer - Criminal Justice
Office: Central Instructional Building (CIB) 212
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 650-4749
Email: jason.marshall@usu.edu

Rachel Walton

Rachel Walton

Title: Professor - Criminal Justice
Office: Central Instructional Building (CIB) 214
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5272
Email: rachel.walton@usu.edu

Diesel Mechanics

Dean Collard

Dean Collard

Title: Associate Professor - Diesel Mechanics
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 113
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5625
Email: dean.collard@usu.edu

Education

Anne Mackiewicz

Anne Mackiewicz

Title: Associate Professor - Education | Executive Director - Care About Childcare
Office: West Instructional Building (WIB) 123
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5206
Email: anne.mackiewicz@usu.edu

Electrical Apprentice

Darin Birch

Darin Birch

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Electrical Apprentice
Office:
Campus: Price
Phone:
Email: birchelectricutah@gmail.com

Boe Jenson

Boe Jenson

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Electrical Apprentice
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 115B
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 630-4260
Email: boe@eciwest.com

Engineering

Tracy Blake

Tracy Blake

Title: Lecturer - Engineering
Office: West Instruction Building (WIB) 107
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5335
Email: tracy.blake@usu.edu

Engineering Drafting & Design

Elias Perez

Elias Perez

Title: Associate Professor - Engineering Drafting | Machine Tool Technology
Office: West Instruction Building (WIB) 114
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5251
Email: elias.perez@usu.edu

English

Carrie Icard

Carrie Icard

Title: Associate Professor - English
Office: West Instruction Building (WIB) 245
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5385
Email: carrie.icard@usu.edu

Curtis Icard

Curtis Icard

Title: Associate Professor - English
Office: West Instruction Building (WIB) 241
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5667
Email: curtis.icard@usu.edu

Michaelann Nelson

Michaelann Nelson

Title: Assistant Professor - English
Office: West Instruction Building (WIB) 247B
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5215
Email: michaelann.nelson@usu.edu 

Jason Olsen

Jason Olsen

Title: Associate Professor - English
Office: West Instruction Building (WIB) 228
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5329
Email: jason.olsen@usu.edu 

Kent Templetono

Kent Templeton

Title: Associate Professor - English
Office: West Instruction Building (WIB) 247A
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5365
Email: kent.templeton@usu.edu 

Geology

Michelle Fleck

Michelle Fleck

Title: Associate Professor - Geology
Office: Reeves (RV) 263
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5232
Email: michelle.fleck@usu.edu

Health Professions

Joanne Bean

Joanne Bean

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - EMT
Office: 
Campus: Price
Phone: 
Email: joanne.bean@usu.edu

Cris Chamberlain

Cris Chamberlain

Title: Instructor - Health Professions
Office: 
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5341
Email: cris.chamberlain@usu.edu

Shelley Heath

Shelley Heath

Title: Instructor - Certified Nursing Assistant
Office: Reeves (RV) 254
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5295
Email: shelley.heath@usu.edu

Dusty Passarella

Dusty Passarella

Title: EMT Instructor (Part-Time) - Health Professions
Office: 
Campus: Price
Phone: 
Email: dusty.passarella@usu.edu

Lori Rager

Lori Rager

Title: Instructor - Medical Assisting
Office: Reeves (RV) 252
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5316
Email: lori.rager@usu.edu

Jacqueline Ruiz

Jacqueline Ruiz

Title: Instructor - Health Professions
Office: 
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5338
Email: jacqueline.ruiz@usu.edu

Heavy Equipment & Trucking

Kyle McArthur

Kyle McArthur

Title: Instructor - Heavy Equipment & Trucking
Office: Industrial Park (IP)
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5260
Email: kyle.mcarthur@usu.edu

Leon McElprang

Leon McElprang

Title: Associate Professor - Heavy Equipment & Trucking | Head Rodeo Coach
Office: Industrial Park (IP)
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5260
Email: leon.mcelprang@usu.edu

History

Susan Neel

Susan Neel

Title: Associate Professor - History
Office: West Instructional Building (WIB) 243
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5279
Email: susan.neel@usu.edu

Journalism & Communication

Pam Cha

Pam Cha

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Communications
Office: Central Instruction Building (CIB) 203
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5888
Email: pam.cha@usu.edu

Susan Polster

Susan Polster

Title: Professor - Journalism/Communications
Office: Central Instruction Building (CIB) 202
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5213
Email: susan.polster@usu.edu

Languages

Steven Nelson

Steve Nelson

Title: Associate Professor - Spanish
Office: West Instruction Building (WIB) 237
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5474
Email: steven.nelson@usu.edu

Math & Statistics

Kevin Bower

Kevin Bower

Title: Associate Professor - Math
Office: West Instruction Building (WIB) 219
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5638
Email: kevin.bower@usu.edu

Hannah Lewis

Hannah Lewis

Title: Instructor - Math
Office: West Instruction Building (WIB)
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5269
Email: hannah.lewis@usu.edu

Mining

Randy Mabbutt

Randy Mabbutt

Title: Education Specialist - Mining
Office: West Instructional Building (WIB)
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5504
Email: randy.mabbutt@usu.edu

Jeff Palmer

Jeff Palmer

Title: Instructor - Mining
Office: 
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5503
Email: jeff.palmer@usu.edu

Jeff Passarella

Jeff Passarella

Title: Instructor - Mining
Office: WIB
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5503
Email: jeff.passarella@usu.edu

Charlene Rasmussen

Charlene Rasmussen

Title: Staff Assistant - Mining
Office: West Instructional Building (WIB)
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5501
Email: charlene.rasmussen@usu.edu

Music

Larry Martin

Larry Martin

Title: Lecturer/Choral Director - Music
Office: Central Instruction Building (CIB) 131
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5240
Email: larry.martin@usu.edu

Daniel Thrower

Daniel Thrower

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Music
Office: Central Instructional Building (CIB)
Campus: Price
Phone: 
Email: daniel.thrower@usu.edu

Elise Tuttle

Elise Tuttle

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Music
Office: Central Instructional Building (CIB) 132
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5606
Email: elise.tuttle@usu.edu

Natural Resources

Mike King

Mike King

Title: Associate Professor - Natural Resources
Office: Reeves (RV) 260
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5400
Email: mike.king@usu.edu

Nursing

Laura Norton

Laura Norton Dotson

Title: Director of Nursing Programs
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 216E
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5210
Email: laura.dotson@usu.edu

Kizzy Ellington

Kizzy Ellington

Title: Staff Assistant - Nursing
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 216
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5262
Email: kizzy.ellington@usu.edu

Dave McOmber

Dave McOmber

Title: Professional Practice Assistant Professor - Nursing
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC)
Campus: Price
Phone: 
Email:

Mireya Molinar

Mireya Molinar

Title: Simulation and Skills Lab Coordinator - Nursing
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC)
Campus: Price
Phone: 
Email: mireya.molinar@usu.edu

Blanca Taylor

Blanca Taylor

Title: Instructor - Nursing
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC)
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5347
Email: ioblancamail@gmail.com

Becky Varndell

Becky Varndell

Title: Program Coordinator - Nursing
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 216C
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5346
Email: becky.varndell@usu.edu

Jacque Ware

Jacque Ware

Title: Professional Practice Assistant Professor - Nursing
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC)
Campus: Price
Phone: 
Email: jacque.ware@usu.edu

Physical Education

Ginger Bower

Ginger Bower

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Physical Education
Office: Bunnell-Dmitrich Athletic Center (BDAC)
Campus: Price
Phone: 
Email:

Ed Howa

Ed Howa

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Physical Education
Office: Bunnell-Dmitrich Athletic Center (BDAC)
Campus: Price
Phone: 
Email: ed.howa@usu.edu

Diana Root

Diana Root

Title: Instructor (Part-Time) - Physical Education
Office: Bunnell-Dmitrich Athletic Center (BDAC)
Campus: Price
Phone: 
Email:

Physics

David Kardelis

David Kardelis

Title: Associate Professor - Physics
Office: Reeves (RV) 262
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5258
Email: david.kardelis@usu.edu

Police Officer Academy

Scott Henrie

Scott Henrie

Title: Professor - Criminal Justice | Director - Police Officer Academy
Office: Central Instructional Building (CIB) 213
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5135
Email: scott.henrie@usu.edu

Stephen Regreto

Stephen Regruto

Title: P/T Simunitions Coordinator - Police Officer Academy
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 636-3001 
Email: stephenr@priceutah.net

Timothy Robertson

TJ Robertson

Title: Defensive Tactics Coordinator - Police Officer Academy
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 636-3010
Email: tjr@priceutah.net

Political Science

Jennifer Truschka

Jennifer Truschka

Title: Associate Professor - Political Science
Office: West Instructional Building (WIB) 240
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5626
Email: jennifer.truschka@usu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Psychology

Shane Bench

Shane Bench

Title: Assistant Professor - Psychology
Office: West Instructional Building (WIB) 244
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5211
Email: shane.bench@usu.edu

Heath Earl

Heath Earl

Title: Associate Professor - Psychology
Office: West Instructional Building (WIB) 246B
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5259
Email: heath.earl@usu.edu

Social Work

Jeff Spears

Jeff Spears

Title: Assistant Professor - Social Work
Office: Central Instruction Building (CIB) 204
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5011
Email: jeff.spears@usu.edu

Jan Thornton

Jan Thornton

Title: Clinical Assistant Professor - Social Work
Office: Central Instruction Building (CIB) 211
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5355
Email: jan.thornton@usu.edu

Theatre

Corey Ewan

Corey Ewan

Title: Associate Professor - Theatre
Office: Central Instruction Building (CIB) 130
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5202
Email: corey.ewan@usu.edu

Brent Innes

Brent Innes

Title: Associate Professor - Theatre
Office: Central Instruction Building (CIB) 129
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5228
Email: brent.innes@usu.edu

Welding

Ed Callor

Ed Callor

Title: Instructor - Machine Tool Technology
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC)
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5212
Email: ed.callor@usu.edu

Austin Welch

Austin Welch

Title: Instructor - Welding
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 111
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5413
Email: austin.welch@usu.edu

Mason Winters

Mason Winters

Title: Instructor - Welding
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 115D
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5246
Email: mason.winters@usu.edu

Lon Youngberg

Lon Youngberg

Title: Professor - Welding
Office: McDonald Career Center (MCC) 111
Campus: Price
Phone: (435) 613-5674
Email: lon.youngberg@usu.edu