Skip to main content

Student Life Activities & Clubs

USU Eastern Student Life Activities & Clubs are run by students who assist with major events and programming with the purpose of engaging students via activities.

Activities are regularly held on campus allowing students to socialize and make friends. Students may also join (or even start) a club where they may meet with those who share their interests. For those who are athletically inclined several intramural sports are available.

Clubs

USU Eastern's Office of Student Life manages student-run clubs and organizations. Clubs on campus range from the outdoors recreation club to religious clubs to multicultural clubs. If you don't find a club that interests you, or if you have an idea for an additional club, it is easy to start a new one. Now is a great time to start, or continue a legacy that will carry on through the future of USU Eastern. Through clubs, new activities and experiences will open up to all students on and off-campus, and this will help us create a campus atmosphere where students feel connected and involved.

Teaches people how to swing dance and help gain an appreciation for country swing dancing.

Henning Olsen, Advisor
henning.olsen@usu.edu 

Meets Thursdays at 8:00 pm in the JLSC Multipurpose Room.

 

Broadens horizons and the human experience through the art of performance.

Brent Innes, Advisor
brent.innes@usu.edu

Meets Thursdays 5:00 pm in the CIB rehearsal room.

Unites aspiring fantasy/fiction and sci-fi writers.

Jason Olsen, Advisor
jason.olsen@usu.edu

To establish and advance witnessing communities of students and faculty. Minister to students and faculty through small group bible studies, campus events, leadership training, thoughtful discipleship, and life-changing conferences and events.

Advisor

Meets Tuesdays at 7:00 pm in the JLSC across from the grill.

Help youth and young adults understand and rely on the teaching and atonement of Jesus Christ, qualify for the blessings of the temple, and prepare themselves, their families, and others for eternal life with their father in heaven.

Jason Olson, Advisor
jason.olson@ldschurch.org

Meets Fridays, 7:00 am at the LDS Institute

The mission of the LGBT+ club is to address prejudice surrounding gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, transexual, and all other queer issues.

Jennifer Truschka, Advisor
jennifer.truschka@usu.edu

Meets Fridays, 3:30 pm, JLSC 2nd floor conference room.

Explores math related topics and activities outside of a traditional math class.

Sebrina Cropper, Advisor
sebrina.cropper@usu.edu

Website

Meets 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month, 4:00 pm in WIB 210 

Bringing in animals to help relieve stress for students during finals week.

Kristian Olsen, Advisor
kristian.olsen@usu.edu 

Meets Mondays at 5:00 pm in the JLSC Boardroom

Enhance knowledge about the Polynesian culture and be unified as one.

Kimberly Pratt, Advisor
kimberly.pratt@usu.edu

Meets Mondays, 5:00 pm in JLSC Suite 213

Enhancement program for students planning to pursue a health profession.

 

John Weber, Advisor
john.weber@usu.edu

Meets Tuesdays, 10:30 am in Reeves 239

To increase public awareness of mental health.

Heath Earl, Advisor
heath.earl@usu.edu

Meets Wednesday, 12:30 pm in the WIB upstairs lounge

Expose students to wildlife, wildlife resources, and management while meeting and communicating with peers and professionals.

Mike King, Advisor
mike.king@usu.edu

Meets Thursdays, 4:00 pm in Reeves 239

A club for USU Eastern students' spiritual renewal and a united catholic community

David Kardelis, Advisor
david.kardelis@usu.edu

Meets Thursdays at 8:00 pm


CalendarSee the Events Calendar for all USU Eastern Events.

 

USU Eastern AppDownload the Student Life App to keep up-to-date on the go.

 

IntrumuralsIntramural sports are held each Wednesday at 6:30 pm. Sign up in the Student Life Office, JLSC 207.

 

Start a Club

It's easy! First, visit the EUSA clubs representative or EUSA advisor in the Office of Student Life (JLSC 207) for an application packet. All you need is an advisor, a contract, a constitution, and at least three members. After you get your paperwork together, make sure the completed documents get to the EUSA clubs representative or EUSA advisor so that your club can receive its official status. 

For more information on clubs you can contact the current EUSA Clubs Representative through email at esaclubs@usu.edu

See the Club Council Handbook for details and club application form.